Latest Products http://www.greenchemicals.co.in Latest Products Sat, 01 Aug 2020 18:04:06 +0530 en-us http://www.greenchemicals.co.in Stearic Acid http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/stearic-acid.htm http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/stearic-acid.htm Thu, 21 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Stearic Acid , also known as n-octadecanoic acid (C18H36O2), is a saturated, wax-like, Stearic Acid made by extraction from vegetable fats and oils. The versatility and cost effectiveness of the acid makes it a popular ingredient in countless types of products, from candles and cosmetics to plastics and paints. Hydrogenated Castor Oil http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/hydrogenated-castor-oil.htm http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/hydrogenated-castor-oil.htm Tue, 13 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Hydrogenated Castor Oil is a hard, brittle, vegetable wax. It is produced by the hydrogenation of pure castor oil, in the presence of a nickel catalyst. It is odorless and insoluble in water. Blowing Agents http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/blowing-agents.htm http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/blowing-agents.htm Thu, 21 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Blowing Agent is a chemical substance that is widely used in generating the gas to expand rubber, plastics and ceramics to create foam. In other words, it is called “baking powder” for rubber, plastics and ceramics. Polymerisation Catalysts http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/polymerisation-catalysts.htm http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/polymerisation-catalysts.htm Thu, 21 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Polymerisation Catalysts is an organic compound with the formula [(CH3)2C(CN)]2N2. This white powder is soluble in alcohols and common organic solvents but is insoluble in water. It is often used as a foamer in plastics and rubber and as a radical initiator. Optical Brightener http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/optical-brightener.htm http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/optical-brightener.htm Thu, 21 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Optical Brighteners are designed to brighten colors or mask yellowing in lacquers, paints, inks, plastics, photo-processing solutions and fibers. They work via a fluorescent mechanism, absorbing light in the UV spectrum and emitting it in the blue range, etc. Dicumyl Peroxide http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/dicumyl-peroxide.htm http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/dicumyl-peroxide.htm Thu, 21 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Dicumyl Peroxide is also known as isopropyl benzene peroxide . It appears as white powder. It is insoluble in water , but soluble in ethanol, ethyl ether and benzene. Dicumyl peroxide is a strong free radical source ; used as a polymerization initiator, catalyst and vulcanizing agent. Speciality Chemicals http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/speciality-chemicals.htm http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/speciality-chemicals.htm Thu, 21 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0530 We are the trusted Supplier of excellent quality Speciality Chemicals that are widely used in pharmaceutical industry, for water treatment, agro intermediates, and photographic chemicals. Our Speciality Chemicals are known for their purity and precise composition. Refined Glycerine http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/refined-glycerine.htm http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/refined-glycerine.htm Thu, 21 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Refined Glycerine also called glycerol is a colorless, odorless, viscous liquid that is widely used in pharmaceutical formulations.  It has extremely wide range of uses because of its high hygroscopic properties, meaning that it readily absorbs water from the air. Hydrogenated Soybean Oil Flakes http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/hydrogenated-soybean-oil-flakes.htm http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/hydrogenated-soybean-oil-flakes.htm Thu, 21 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Hydrogenated Soybean Oil Flakes also known as Soy Wax, appears as white flakes. It is produced from sustainable agricultural resources to replace non- renewable petroleum waxes. It is made from pure 100% soybeans and carefully selected botanical oils. Distilled Fatty Acids http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/distilled-fatty-acids.htm http://www.greenchemicals.co.in/distilled-fatty-acids.htm Thu, 21 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Distilled Fatty Acid is a light yellow and viscous liquid, having a slight characteristic vegetable oil aroma. It is obtained by the distillation of vegetable oil deodorizer distillate. Various grades of distilled fatty acids are derived from different types of vegetable oils and their by products such as Palm Oil etc.